Hellbilly Mama’s Favorite Quote- 30 Day Blog Challenge

 I’m really living on the edge this weekend!

I had to switch things around a little bit for the Blog Challenge. I hope you don’t mind (sorry about your luck)! We are headed Up North so I had to switch a couple of the days challenges around.

I am really gonna throw you for a loop and add two quotes that I love. One of them is fun and one is serious.Motto-to-live-by

Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and and screaming, “WOO HOO, what a Ride!”

This one I actually have the sign hanging on my wall. I love it. No, it doesn’t mean I don’t care about or take care of myself! It just means I like to enjoy myself in everything I do. You have to find the good and fun in everything which leads me to my next favorite quote.

image

“Someday everything will make perfect sense, so, for now, laugh at the confusion, smile through the tears and keep reminding yourself that, EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON”

I have been through many struggles in my life. Some of them brought on by myself, read about one of the funny ones here The Hammock Incident- Greatest Hellbilly Fail!!

I CHOOSE to not let anything bring me down.

I use this quote at least a few times a week to myself, my kids and my friends. I truly do believe there is a greater purpose for all of us. God knows what he is doing. We may not see it today or even tomorrow, but eventually the reason will come forward. You don’t always know what it is. You have to pay attention, stay positive and keep looking for it.

There are times you won’t like the reason, but it’s not up to us to decide what is our fate. We certainly have choices in life, always try and make the most positive choice. But there are somethings left out of our control. You just have to roll with them and not let them define you. Let everything in life make you a better person somehow someway. It’s up to you to figure out how.

That’s my two cents! What is yours? Tell me below in the comments your favorite quote or a follow up to my thoughts on life.

Read the other Post in my 30 Day Challenge here-

The Challenge- I’m Going To Do A 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 1- 30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama

Day 2- 30 Day Blog Challenge- Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama

Day 3- 14 Things About Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 4- Earliest Childhood Memory– 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 5- My Guilty Pleasures – 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 6- Personality Traits I am Proud Of- 30 Day Blog Challenge

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Hellbilly Mama’s Favorite Quote- 30 Day Blog Challenge

  1. Pingback: Pet Peeves Of Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  2. Pingback: My First Celebrity Crush- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  3. Pingback: Last Time I Cried- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  4. I love the first quote, so true. No point tiptoeing through life without getting a bit battered and worn! And I totally agree with the second quote. Everything happens for a reason and if we hang in there long enough the reason usually becomes clear.

    If your headed North for a holiday, have a bloody good time! And if not, then ignore the previous sentence!

    #BigTopBlogParty

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I enjoyed both of the quotes. And I firmly believe the second one to be so very true. We may not know the reason, but it is surely there.

    Thank you for tossing your hat into the ring at the Party Under The Big Top! We hope to see you again next week! #BigTopBlogParty

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: My Most Proud Moments- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  7. Both quotes are so very true and apply to the way I live my life as well. Although at times I do get tired of hearing everything happens for a reason even though I’ll be the first one to say it! Ha! Easier to say then to listen I suppose! Thank you for joining us and linking up to Party Under the Big Top! Hope to see you again next time!

    Wishing you a fabulous week!

    Much love,
    Lysa xx
    Welcome to My Circus
    #BigTopBlogParty

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I especially love the first one. I understand why people want to save money (for their kids to have after they go), but there’s also plenty of appeal to use what you’ve got when you’ve got it! I have a love-hate relationship with the second quote. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  10. Pingback: Hellbilly Mama’s favorite Websites and Blogs- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

Penny for your thoughts . . .

