Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Hell Michigan

Hell, Michigan

This is an easy one!

I have officially gone to hell! Hell, Michigan that is! We have lived in Hell, Michigan for almost 10 years now. I am a true hillbilly when it comes to my way of thinking and doing things. You’ve heard the saying “Hillbilly Engineering” well it started out around here with Eric telling me I was a hillbilly all the time. One day I decided that since I am in hell that I wasn’t a hillbilly I was a Hellbilly. Like I told you in my last post About Hellbilly Mama, I am always fixing and rigging things. Sometimes it works and sometime not so much. I’ve been on both ends of that too, physically and mentally (I will blog about my epic hammock fail another day).

I hate to say I am one of those people that have to find out the hard way. I have done a lot of Hellbilly engineering in my many years around here and I think the name fits perfectly.

My tag line “Bringing you tons of fun from Hell, Michigan” also has an extra meaning behind the meaning. In December Eric’s brother Andy passed away. His nickname was “Uncle Tonsals (Tunzuls)” short for “Tons of Fun”. Since he spent a lot of time here hanging out and enjoying the awesomeness of Hell, Michigan; I decided to dedicate my tagline to him. I think it fits perfect for what I am trying to blog about. Simple family fun from Hell, Michigan.

What do you think? Does my blog name fit? Comment below what you think!

The Challenge- I’m Going To Do A 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 1- 30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama

Day 2- 30 Day Blog Challenge- Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama

Day 3- 14 Things About Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 4- Earliest Childhood Memory– 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 5- My Guilty Pleasures – 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 6- Personality Traits I am Proud Of- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 7- Hellbilly Mama’s Favorite Quote- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 8- Pet Peeves Of Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 9- My First Celebrity Crush- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 10– Last Time I Cried- 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 11- My Most Proud Moments- 30 Day Blog Challenge

17 thoughts on “Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  2. Pingback: Earliest Childhood Memory– 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  3. Pingback: My Guilty Pleasures – 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  4. Pingback: Personality Traits I am Proud Of- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  5. Pingback: Hellbilly Mama’s Favorite Quote- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  6. Pingback: Pet Peeves Of Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  7. Pingback: My First Celebrity Crush- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  8. Pingback: Last Time I Cried- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  9. Pingback: My Most Proud Moments- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  10. Pingback: Hellbilly Mama’s favorite Websites and Blogs- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

Penny for your thoughts . . .

