I Found A Plant I Can’t Kill- Finally

I really did finally find a houseplant that I can’t kill, It’s dummy proof.

This Plant can't be killed

                This Plant can’t be killed

I’m not even sure what kind of plant this is, if you know comment below. 

This picture is the difference of 24 hours after watering the plant. I know! It’s crazy, right?

When the plant needs to be watered the leaves all droop downwards like the first picture.

That means it’s telling me, “Give me water please”. I give it a nice cool drink of water and whop, within an hour it starts to raise its leaves up. After about 24 hours it looks like the picture on the right again.

It is absolutely amazing. In one way it kind of creeps me out but in another way I have to keep watching it like an obsessed teenager.

My mother in-law received three of these great plants from Andy’s funeral in December, and gave me this one. I have kept it alive now for over 1 1/2 months. That’s a record for me with a houseplant.

I can grow vegetables and plants outside great, no problems there, but bringing something indoors is a whole different situation. Hopefully all goes well and I will be able to keep this one forever.

Do you know what kind of plant this is? Let me know in the comments below please….

2 thoughts on “I Found A Plant I Can’t Kill- Finally

  1. can’t quickly figure out the plant, but thats an amazing change in 24 hours… and as I say, its really gratifying to see such transformations 🙂 happy gardening. Please don’t ignore them.

    Liked by 1 person

Penny for your thoughts . . .

