30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama

Here goes nothing!30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama

I am officially old, yup I’m 40 now. It’s crazy how in my mind I still feel young but my body is definitely feeling more than 40 years old. Don’t get me wrong my memory has gone buh-bye! I’ve been missing that for years. I have 3 kids Joslynn (20 yrs. old), Paige (14 yrs. old) and Gabe (12 yrs. old). I also have a spitfire grandson Brayden (2 yrs. old), Joslynn and (her) Eric are pregnant with another little boy, she is due in July. I guess I should mention my other half (my) Eric too; we have been together for over 8 years now. He laughs at me about my blogging all the time, he thinks I’m obsessed! I’m just having fun!

This is going to be hard because I have the other posts to write in the I’m Going To Do A 30 Day Blog Challenge so I don’t want to repeat myself later on.

I babysit for my grandson a couple of days a week. I have a preschool room setup for him; we are supposed to do 3 days a week of preschool together. It’s an ABC Curriculum (Tot School) that I got from Confessions of a Homeschooler. We have a blast working on projects, crafts and doing worksheets. I am totally amazed at how much he has learned already, he is smart as a whip.

We are now down to only 2 cats. All of our other animals have either passed on or ran away. Seriously our Pot Belly Pig ran away and the neighbor decided to keep her. We would like to get another dog at some point but I’m enjoying the freedom from dog hair and being able to go away and not worry about the animals.

We hang out with my parents about once a week and have recently started hanging out with Eric’s parents too; it’s nice to be close with them all. My kids still love spending the night at grandma and grandpa’s house and I still enjoy the break. It’s like WW3 around here sometimes with all the hormones and personalities flying.

I just started my blog in January 2015.

I decided I needed to do something more productive with all the information running around in my head. I just need to get a little better organized to get the pen to paper so to speak. I would like it to really take off and be a “cool blog” like the ones I read online all the time. That is my goal anyways, I don’t know how achievable that is but a girl can dream right!

I really enjoy reading books on my kindle; I get so lost in my books I can disappear all day. My family knows to expect nothing from me when I’m in the midst of a good book. I kind of turn into a zombie mom. It’s a little scary. It’s a good thing my reading goes in spurts. I will spend a few days entranced in books and then I will go a month or two without reading another book.

I am wacky about trying to fix things before I throw them away. It is not uncommon for my kids or Eric to come home and find me on a ladder in the kitchen doing something to a wall. They have come home to me having a computer, tablet or phone tore apart trying to fix it too. I come by that honestly though, my dad does the same thing.

During the summer you can find me outside 24/7.

Seriously, I tinker around outside all day and half the night with my kids and Brayden. If I’m not fixing something, mowing the lawn, swimming or playing with the kids I have my computer out there reading blogs and enjoying a glass of wine or a Busch Light.

I’m easy to get along with and I talk a lot. I love making new friends and having company over. We have cook outs all year-long around here too, even with a foot of snow on the ground. It’s a ton of fun here in Hell, Michigan.

Are you interested in reading more post in the I’m Going To Do A 30 Day Blog Challenge if so comment below and I will keep posting.

Read my other 30 Day Blog challenge Post below:

The Challenge – I’m Going To Do A 30 Day Blog Challenge

Day 2 – 30 Day Blog Challenge- Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama

Hellbilly Mama- Andrea Fritz

Hellbilly Mama- Andrea Fritz

21 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge- Introduction About Hellbilly Mama

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge- Meaning behind the name Hellbilly Mama | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  2. Pingback: 14 Things About Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  3. Pingback: Earliest Childhood Memory– 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  4. Pingback: My Guilty Pleasures – 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  5. Pingback: Personality Traits I am Proud Of- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  6. Pingback: Hellbilly Mama’s Favorite Quote- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  7. Pingback: Pet Peeves Of Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  8. Pingback: My First Celebrity Crush- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  9. Pingback: Last Time I Cried- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  10. Pingback: My Most Proud Moments- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  11. Pingback: Hellbilly Mama’s favorite Websites and Blogs- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

Penny for your thoughts . . .

