Organizing and Purging

Organizing and Purging
I have a HUGE job ahead of me. The chaos and mess you are looking at is in our family room AKA the stairway room. This room just so happens to be the only way to get up stairs to the bedrooms. Before the chaos took over it was also the preschool room for my grandson and I. Don’t get me wrong, I’m definitely not complaining just a little overwhelmed. Our lives changed drastically 3 weeks ago when my 31 year old brother in law Andy unexpectedly passed away. It has been the roughest 3 weeks imaginable. I say 3 weeks lightly because it really feels like 3 long months instead of weeks.
Andy was the happiest most loved guy around, he is greatly missed. He lived alone in an apartment in West Virginia, the rest of us all live in Michigan. We had to go down to West Virginia and load up all of his belongings and bring them back here to Michigan to go through it all. There are lots of great things to share with the many-many cousins, aunts and uncles. So you see my dilemma is we filled this entire room with all of his possessions. This is also giving me the boost I needed to get the preschool room better organized for my little buddy too. I can’t wait to show you the pictures once it’s cleaned out and organized. Now I have an excuse to put all of my billions of organizing Pinterest Pins to good use. Yea, there is always a positive in every situation right.

One thought on “Organizing and Purging

  1. Pingback: I made Pot Holders.. I finally used my Serger | Hellbilly Mama Blog

Penny for your thoughts . . .

