Homemade Lotion Bars in Containers

Homemade Lotion Bar Container

Homemade Lotion Bar Container

Yes yes yes. I love them. I decided to try making my Homemade Lotion Bars recipe into empty deodorant containers I bought on Amazon Homemade Products Cost Breakdown. They work awesome. Everyone LOVED the lotion bars , I can only imagine the excitement I will get from these fabulous containers.

It makes it so easy to put the lotion on your knuckles, knees, feet, legs basically everywhere. The lotion bars had a tendency to melt onto your hands while trying to rub it into the alligator skin on your body. Now that problem is eliminated I think I will be able to use way less at once. Can you tell I’m excited about this. You should be too, it’s pure genius.

Recipe:

1 part cocoa butter (I used 1/2 Cup)

1 part coconut oil (I used 1/2 Cup)

1 part beeswax (I used 1/2 Cup)

optional essential oils (I used 10-15 Drops)

Deodorant Containers (Pack of 5)

Mix all ingredients except essential oil together in a double boiler pan until melted clear. Add 10 drops or so of essential oil, pour mixture into clean deodorant containers, put in freezer for 30 – 45 minutes.

I couldn’t be happier with the end product. Follow me for more great ideas and fun.

15 thoughts on “Homemade Lotion Bars in Containers

  1. Pingback: Homemade Products Cost Breakdown | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  2. Pingback: 14 Things About Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  3. Pingback: Friday Flash Blog No. 107 {Plus Features}

Penny for your thoughts . . .

