Homemade Lotion Bars

Homemade Organic All Natural Lotion Bars

Homemade Organic All Natural Lotion Bars

This Christmas I decided to keep gift cost down for the extended family Homemade Products Cost Breakdown so I tried my skills out and made homemade hand & body lotion bars. I found a recipe at  http://www.essentiallyeclectic.com/2013/03/lavender-lotion-bars.html which I totally loved. The recipe called for 1 part cocoa butter, 1 part coconut oil, 1 part beeswax and optional essential oils.

I made about 30 bars total and everyone that has tried them loves them. I can say personally from using them myself they work great. My hands and legs have never been softer and that’s saying a lot for my alligator skin. I figured out the cost and each bar cost me $1.16 to make.

I stopped at the dollar store and purchased flat round glass candle holders to put the lotion bars on. The bars fit perfectly on them. Each person received 2 lotion bars and 1 glass tray for a grand total of $3.32 per person. I am so glad I decided to take a chance on this, it is well worth the time and cost.

4 thoughts on “Homemade Lotion Bars

  1. Pingback: Homemade Products Cost Breakdown | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  2. Pingback: Homemade Lotion Bars in Containers | Hellbilly Mama Blog

  3. Pingback: 14 Things About Hellbilly Mama- 30 Day Blog Challenge | Hellbilly Mama Blog

Penny for your thoughts . . .

